Screen Reader Access


BoG Chairman

Prof. N. C. Shivaprakash

Indian Institute of Science (IISc), Bangalore &
Chairman, Board of Governors ,
Women Engineering College Ajmer
Engineering College Society Ajmer



Dr. J.K. Deegwal

View Profile

I welcome you to an institute where the people feel proud to be a part of it. It is Government Mahila Engineering College, Ajmer where the Education is imparted to its pupil in such a way to make it an inherit part of their life instead of making it a mere tool for survival of the life. Feeling and shouldering the responsibility of nurturing the budding talent in aspirants without any discretion, is our prime fundamental and we enjoy this with utmost enthusiasm.

My message to all Institute stakeholders is that, we should strive hard to ensure holistic development of our human resources by creating essential state-of-the-art facilities. We are honored to be a droplet contributor in prestigious World Bank Project, Technical Education Quality Improvement Program (TEQIP) phase III where we are enthusiastically working towards attaining Sustainable Development Goal (SDG)–IV through girl education and empowerment. Our current students, faculty and staff members should strive hard for obtaining benefits of various sponsoring and funding schemes to improve academic and administrative practices for upliftment of technical education in India and future generations.

The expectation from its stakeholders is to lead the path for vibrancy of the Institute through thoughts which are creative, entrepreneurial, scientific, ethical, and most important pertaining to benefit of Humankind because Mahatma Gandhi has said that “Thoughts lead destiny”.
Jai Hind!!!!

Academic Coordinator

Head of Departments


Jai Gopal Gupta

Mechanical Engineering View More



Humanities and Sciences View More


Pushpendra Singh

Electrical Engineering View More


Sanjeev Yadav

Electronics and Communication Engineering View More


Varun P. Saxena

Computer Engineering View More

Former Principals


Prof. S.G Modani

From 30.04.2007 To 20.11.2007


Prof. M.C Govil

From 21.11.2007 To 31.07.2013


Dr. M.M Sharma

From 01.08.2013 To 17.03.2015


Dr. A.S Jethoo

From 18.03.2015 To 29.11.2017


MR. Ranjan Maheshwari

From 30.11.2017 To 09.03.2019